When Ravindra Jadeja’s delivery bounced twice

In cricket, unexpected things happen sometimes and that is why cricket is an unpredictable game.

Generally, when a ball is bounced more than twice before nearing the batsman, it is termed as no ball.

Credits: AP

During the first match between India and Australia, Jadeja’s delivery came out of the blue that took everyone by surprise.

Ravindra Jadeja pitched the ball short and the ball bounced twice before reaching the batsman Peter Handscomb.

The batsman on seeing the advantage tried to make use of the delivery in an attempt to hammer towards the offside but was beaten all ends up.

Virat Kohli, Jadeja
Jadeja and Virat Kohli celebrating wicket. (Picture Credits – CricketNext/AP)

Jadeja’s delivery brought smiles on the player’s face and even umpire Nigel Long grinned after seeing the delivery and did not wave anything about the delivery and had Handscomb nicked the ball, he would have been making his way back to the dressing room.

Watch the video here:

https://twitter.com/aybhassan/status/834681436552695808

About admin